top of page

First Fall Fair

This past weekend I set up a table at a local craft fair. Considering the weather, time of year, and the fact that other neighboring communities were holding sales as well, I was pleased with the outcome.

But get this - I expected that a specific product would be of interest to everyone. I thought I would learn that people liked 'lemon' scent over 'lime', or that gifts would sell faster than a single bar. Perhaps the soap lollies for the kids would fly off the shelf, or the cupcakes - just too cute not to buy.

But, no.

I sold a little bit of everything. Go figure, everyone likes something different.

So what did I learn? Nothing, except to keep doing what I'm already doing.

Overall it was a great day chatting with locals, watching them stop as their noses caught the scent of my display, and keeping an eye out for little ones that thought it might be something good to eat.

I am preparing for my last fair before Christmas at the Pepsi Centre in Corner Brook on December 6th. Don't forget to stop by my table and say 'hi'!

- Marcy

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page