top of page

Clyde Slide - September 2015 Soap Challenge

Greetings from Pasadena, NL Canada!

This is my second soap challenge entry with Great Cakes Soapworks. Always a challenge, and never a dull moment.

Introducing Rustic Orange cold process soap using the Clyde Slide technique.

Using a log mould, I poured using the same technique as Clyde's 'White Tea and Berries' Soap as shown on his YouTube channel, although I must admit it doesn't resemble his in the least! He demonstrates using dark purple and light purple faux funnel pours on the sides of the pot, with green poured in the back of the pot. I followed suit with brick red and black on the sides, with orange and mustard in the back. Fragranced with orange essential oil, patchouli and a little anise. Mmmm... I'm ready for fall.

This was my second attempt (after determining that I would not be that soaper who would make endless batches of soap trying to get it just right). The first batch really wasn't my fault after all, since the fragrance that I used thickened the soap almost immediately, and then discolored the white. Grrrrrrr! .... And still, I thought about trying a third time!

Good luck everyone! Thanks for visiting:)

- Marcy


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page